Day by Day – Sunday, February 1, 2015:

February 1

If you lose today, win tomorrow. In this never-ending spirit of challenge is found the heart of a victor.

Daisaku Ikeda.

NEVER be shakened, no matter what happens or what others may say. Never be flustered, never lose confidence. This is the way we should strive to live our lives. Being able to do so is a sign of genuine character.

Daisaku Ikeda.

If I remain silent, I may escape persecutions in this lifetime, but in my next life I will most certainly fall into the hell of incessant suffering. If I speak out, I am fully aware that I will have to contend with the three obstacles and four devils. But of these two courses, surely the latter is the one to choose.

(The Opening of the Eyes. WND pg 239)

Leave a Reply

